Group board

Link Group Ltd is governed by a voluntary Board of Management which is elected at its annual general meeting each year.

The Board meets on a bi-monthly basis and is responsible for setting Link’s strategic direction. Some of the board's main functions are:

  • Borrowing and investing funds
  • Approving policies
  • Approving Link's development programme
  • Approving annual business plans, accounts and budgets
  • Considering and approving new initiatives
  • Appointing board/committee members 
  • Approving the appointment of the chief executive and directors


Link Group Board of Management

Ross Martin - Chair
Petra Biberbatch - Vice Chair
Andrew Smith - Vice Chair
Caroline Donaldson
Ian Dickson
Douglas Mackie
Mandy Catterall
Christopher Allan
John Flaherty
Caroline Cuthbertson